University of Delhi has constituted an Interim Advisory Council for Delhi School of Journalism. The Interim Advisor Council consists of the following members:

RAM BAHADUR RAI  Shri Ram Bahadur Rai (Chairperson)

Padmashree Shri Ram Bahadur Rai, a veteran hindi journalist is former Editor of Jansatta and Navbharat Times. Now he serves as the chairman of Indira Gandhi National Centre For Arts(IGNCA) and the Nominee of the Visitor - Hon'ble President of India - to the Executive Council of the University of Delhi.


Prof. Iftekhar Ahmed (Member)  Prof. Iftekhar Ahmed (Member)

Dr. Iftekhar Ahmed is the Director of Mass Communication and Research Centre (MCRC), Jamia Millia Islamia and former Dean (Television Production), at FTII, Pune. He started his career with Doordarshan in 1982, and now considered as an expert in Television Studies and Production.


Prof. Arun Bhagat (Member)  Prof. Arun Bhagat (Member)

Dr. Arun Kumar Bhagat is a writer, journalist and professor of Journalism at Makhanlal Chaturvedi University, Bhopal. He is a well-known political commentator appearing in Hindi News Channels. Before entering into academics, he worked with Hindustan, Amar Ujala, and Dainik Bhaskar for a decade.


  Dr. Jagdish Upasane  Dr. Jagdish Upasane (Member)

Dr. Jagdish Upasane is Group Editor of Organiser and Panchjanya, and Vice Chairman, Hindustan Samachar. He is former Director of Noida Campus, Makhanlal Chaturvedi University, Bhopal. Dr. Upasane also serves member of various statutory bodies of different universities.


Prafulla Ketkar  Dr. Prafulla Ketkar (Member)

Dr. Prafulla Ketkar, is the Editor of Organiser and has experience of over 15 years in media research, and academics. He is an expert in International politics and foreign policy. He has worked at the Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies (IPCS), New Delhi, as a Ford Scholar.


Vijay Kranti Shri Vijay Kranti (Member)

Vijay Kranti is an Indian journalist and photographer who has been associated with the Tibetan Causes for more than 40 years. He also worked as a reporter for India Today and Zee TV and other Television news channels.


Prof. Tom Goldstein  Prof. Tom Goldstein (Special Invitee)

Prof. Tom Goldstein a graduate of Yale and Columbia's law school and journalism school, is an internationally acknowledged media educator. He was Dean of Columbia School of Journalism, as well as professor director of the Media Studies Program at Berkeley and worked with AP, WSJ and NYT.


N.K. Singh Editor of Sadhna News  Shri N.K. Singh (Member)

Shri N.K. Singh Editor of Sadhna News is a columnist and political commentator with over three decades of experience. He has worked with ETV, National Herald, The Pioneer and Newstime in senior reporting and editorial positions. Mr. Singh has keen interest in Investigative and Development Journalism.


Prof V. K. Kaul  Prof V. K. Kaul (Member)

Prof V. K. Kaul is Dean of Faculty of Applied Social Sciences and Humanities (FASSH) and Head of the Department of Business Economics of University of Delhi.   As dean of FASSH, Prof. Kaul has experience of overseeing the examination related affairs of BA (H) in Journalism in Delhi University.


Shri Harish Khare  Shri Harish Khare (Member)

Shri Harish Khare is the Editor-in-Chief of The Tribune and former Media Advisor to the Prime Minister of India from 2009 to 2012.  Khare - a senior journalist has worked with The Hindu as Resident Editor and Chief of Bureau in New Delhi and Times of India and Hindustan Times.


KG SURESH  Shri K.G. Suresh (Member)

K.G. Suresh is the Director General of Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC), New Delhi. He is a senior journalist, communication strategist and media trainer for more than two decades of experience. Mr. Suresh worked with Doordarshan News and Press Trust of India in senior editorial positions.


Dr. Swapan Dasgupta (Member)  Dr. Swapan Dasgupta (Member)

Dr. Swapan Dasgupta is a Member of the Parliament (Rajyasabha) and Padma Bhushan Awardee (2015). He has held senior editorial positions at The Statesman, The Times of India, The Indian Express and India Today. Prior to his illustrious journalistic career, Dr. Dasgupta served as Fellow at Nuffield College, Oxford.


Shri Satish K. Singh (Member)  Shri Satish K. Singh (Member)

Shri Satish K. Singh, Consulting Editor of News 24 is a senior journalist and political commentator with more than two decades of experience. He has worked with DD News, NDTV and Zee News in senior editorial capacities.  Mr. Singh also served as member of BEA and NBSA.


Shri Rajat Sharma (Member) Shri Rajat Sharma (Member)

Shri Rajat Sharma is the Chairman and Editor-in Chief of India TV and is best known for his popular show 'Aap Ki Adalat'. Sharma, an alumnus of Delhi University (SRCC) has been awarded with Padma Bhushan by Government of India in 2015 in the field of Literature and Education.


Prof. Pushpesh K. Pant (Member)  Prof. Pushpesh K. Pant (Member)

Prof. Pushpesh K. Pant, a noted academic, food critic, columnist and historian is a retired Professor of Diplomatic Studies, Centre for International Politics, Organization and Disarmament (CIPOD), School of International Studies, JNU, New Delhi. The Government of India awarded him the Padma Shri in 2016.


Smt. Supriya Sahu IAS (Member)  Smt. Supriya Sahu IAS (Member)

Smt. Supriya Sahu IAS is the Director General of Doordarshan andthe vice-president of the Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union since 2016.  She is a leading environment activist known for 'Operation Blue Mountatin' a path-breaking campaign to make Nilgiris plastic free - which was recognized by the UNDP.


Dr. A. Surya Prakash (Member)  Dr. A. Surya Prakash (Member)

Dr. A. Surya Prakash is currently the Chairman of Prasar Bharati. He is an acclaimed author and columnist and a leading commentator on Indian constitutional and parliamentary issues, with more than four decades of experience. He was Editor, Zee News and Executive Editor, The Pioneer. 


Prof. J.P. Dubey (Member Secretary)  Prof. J.P. Dubey (Member Secretary)

Prof. J. P. Dubey is the Honorary Director of Delhi School of Journalism, University of Delhi. For a decade, he taught the course - 'Communication Management for Development' at the post graduate level, and also supervised doctoral researches in media and communication related areas in University of Delhi.


Dr. Manasvini M. Yogi (Member)  Dr. Manasvini M. Yogi (Member)

Dr. Manasvini M. Yogi is the OSD of Delhi School of Journalism. She has been working as the Coordinator of BMMMC course at Indraprastha College for Women, University of Delhi, for 18 years. She is a Gold Medallist in Mass Communication from Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, New Delhi.


Mr. Kapil Aggarwal    Mr. Kapil Aggarwal (Ex-Officio Member)

Mr. Kapil Aggarwal   
Finance Officer (Acting)
(Ex-Officio Member)

Previous page: GOVERNING BODY